My name is Richard, and I’d like to welcome you to the blog. We’ll go over how to delete the Telegram account entirely in this article.
A Telegram account can be deleted in one of two ways. The one type will not be eliminated immediately. It’ll take some time, and the other option I’ll tell you about will fully erase your account.
Steps On How To Delete The Telegram Account In 2021
Step 1: First and foremost, you must open your Telegram application. Then go to your profile page and click on the three-line menu.
Step 2: Go to the settings, and when you’re there, tap the privacy and security option.
Step 3: After you click on privacy and security, it will take a few moments to load, and you will see the option to delete my account.
Step 4: The account will self-destruct after one month, three months, and six months in a year. That means that if you log out of your Telegram account and don’t use it for one month, three months, six months, or at least one year, your account can be automatically deleted depending on your preference.
It’s as if it’s going to self-destruct. So, if I set a month and then sign off after that period, my account will be deleted. The good news is that you won’t have to log in again for another month.
Step 5: All right, guys, let’s get started. The different methods I’ll show you right now will allow you to delete your account instantly and permanently. You don’t have to wait for it; you can do it now, and I’ll let you know when it’s fully prepared.